LP Record Store Day: these are limited to 1 per customer


V. LTD. 500 - Official soundtrack to the critically acclaimed film anthology by esteemed and Oscar winning director Steve McQueen is released this Record Store Day. Featuring classic recordings from Prince Far I, Toots and the Maytals plus the iconic Janet Kay’s Silly Games. The official soundtrack to be released on newly formed Motown UK will also featuring original score tracks from composer Mica Levi, poetry recitals from the cast and brand new recordings from Michael Kiwanuka (Young, Gifted & Black) and Motown’s own Tiana Major 9 with a 2021 rendition of Silly Games.


Tracklisting: 01_Mica Levi – Protest 02_Toots & The Maytals – Pressure Drop 03_Prince Far I – Throw Away Your Gun 04_Linton Kwesi Johnson – New Crass Massahkah 05_Sheyi Cole – Uprising 06_Marvin Gaye – Got To Give It Up 07_Tiana Major9 – Silly Games 08_Rochenda Sandall – Dread Beat An' Blood Side B 01_Mica Levi – Old Bailey 02_Michael Kiwanuka – To Be Young, Gifted And Black 03_Imagination – So Good, So Right 04_Junior English – After Tonight 05_Mica Levi – In God You Must Trust 06_ Shaun Parkes – Inglan Is A Bitch 07_Janet Kay – Silly Games (Lover’s Rock Edit) 08_King Tubby, Augustus Pablo & The Aggrovators –More Warning


Label: EMI

Catalogue Number:  EMIV2035