Demonic is the seventh studio album by American thrash metal band Testament. Released in 1997 with original members Chuck Billy (vocals) and Eric Peterson (guitar), the record also features artists Derrick Ramirez (bass), Gene Hoglan (drums) and Glen Alvelais (guitar). Ramirez was previously the band's first guitarist (although here he is performing on bass guitar), and Alvelais had previously performed with Testament on the 1993 live album, Return to the Apocalyptic City. Demonic features eleven tracks, marking a deviation from previous albums to a much darker death metal sound mirroring the album's exorcism theme. Songs like "John Doe" and "Hatreds Rise" stand out in reviews as examples noting the overall heavier change. Black vinyl, gatefold sleeve.



Demonic Refusal

The Burning Times

Together As One


John Doe

Murky Waters

Hatred's Rise

Distorted Lives

New Eyes Of Old

Ten Thousand Thrones



Label: Nuclear Blast

Catalogue Number: NB 4223-1