After the release of Goatsnake's debut album 'I' and its follow up EP 'Dog Days', the very next release from Los Angeles' heavy, doom-rock band was 2000s 'Flower of Disease'. The album was recorded in two weeks at Grand Master studios in Hollywood. It was engineered and mixed by Nick Raskulinecz (Danzig,  Probot, Alice in Chains). The songwriting and performance of the band showed an improved and elevated level. Pete Stahl's vocals were especially more intense and melodic than on previous recordings. The band was also trying to expand heaviness in their own unique way, as is evident on standout tracks 'El Coyote', 'Easy Greasy' and 'The River'.  In order to preserve and properly document this important recording Southern Lord is proud to present this reissue of the album. Goatsnake was Greg Anderson (sunn0))), Thorr's Hammer, Ascend), Pete Stahl (Scream, Wool), Greg Rogers (The Obsessed) and Stuart Dahlquist (Burning Witch, sunn0))), Asva).



Flower Of Disease

Prayer For A Dying

Easy Greasy

El Coyote

The Dealer

A Truckload Of Mamma's Muffins

Live To Die

The River


Label: Southern Lord

Catalogue Number: LORD116LP